access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast
Dr. Pellegrini during surgery

Clinical Consortium

About PEPPER | Clinical Consortium | For Investigators

The PEPPER trial will enroll 25,000 patients across 25 sites in North America. To learn how to participate, please contact the program manager, Carol Lambourne at 843-792-2913 or lambourc@musc.edu. You may also contact a site principal investigator at a participating institution near you from the list below.

Institution  State Institution PI PI Email
Anderson Orthopaedic Institute VA Kevin Fricka research@aori.org
Cleveland Clinic OH
Michael Mont   Montm@ccf.org
Dartmouth - Hitchcock Medical Center  NH  Wayne Moschetti  wayne.e.moschetti@hitchcock.org
Duke University Medical Center
NC Michael Bolognesi michael.bolognesi@duke.edu 
Geisinger Medical Center  PA Michael Suk msuk@geisinger.edu
Johns Hopkins University
MD Robert Sterling rsterli6@jhmi.edu
Lahey Clinic MA Michael Kain Michael.s.kain@lahey.org
Larkin Community Hospital
FL Carlos Lavernia C@drlavernia.com
London Health Sciences Centre
ONT Brent Lanting brent.lanting@lhsc.on.ca
Mayo Clinic MN Kevin Perry perry.kevin@mayo.edu
Mayo Clinic Arizona AZ Mark Spangehl spangehl.mark@mayo.edu
Medical University of South Carolina SC Richard Friedman friedman@musc.edu
Midwest Orthopaedics at Rush IL Scott Sporer scott.sporer@rushortho.com
New York University NY Richard Iorio richard.iorio@nyumc.org
Penn State Hershey Medical Center  PA Charles Davis cdavis2@hmc.psu.edu
Sinai Hospital, Baltimore
MD James Nace jnace@lifebridgehealth.org
Stanford University Hospital
CA William Maloney wmaloney@stanford.edu
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Hospital  AR C. Lowry Barnes CLBarnes@uams.edu
University of California, Los Angeles
CA Bert Thomas bthomas@mednet.ucla.edu
University of Nebraska NE Kevin Garvin kgarvin@unmc.edu
University of Pennsylvania PA Charles Nelson Charles.Nelson@uphs.upenn.edu
University of Virginia VA James Browne jab8hd@hscmail.mss.viginia.edu
University of Washington Medical Center WA Navin Fernando navinf@uw.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center VA William Jiranek wjiranek@mcvh-vcu.edu
West Virginia University WV Brock Lindsey blindsey@hsc.wvu.edu

The Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI) is an independent, nonprofit organization authorized by Congress in 2010. Its mission is to fund research that will provide patients, their caregivers, and clinicians with the evidence-based information needed to make better-informed healthcare decisions. PCORI is committed to continually seeking input from a broad range of stakeholders to guide its work.